Close is designed to collect all of your communication history with a Lead within one view, as well as allow you to communicate with your Leads in a number of different ways.
How it works:
By default, Close imports Companies as "Leads." The individuals at that company are seen as "Contacts," and if you are in the process of selling something to that Lead, we track that through "Opportunities."
Here's a default "Lead" page:
On the left side, you’ll see open Tasks, both active and inactive Opportunities, Contacts and Custom fields.
Opportunities, Contacts, and Custom Fields
Along the right side of the Lead view, you’ll see the history of the Lead. Any Calls, Emails, Status Changes, completed Tasks, as well as Notes will all be shown here. You’ll also see the current Lead status on the top right-hand side of the page, and be able to change it if needed. The communication history automatically sorts in sequential order.
You can also choose to only view a particular type of activity on a Lead. For example, you could only want to show Notes, or your activities. Just toggle the “Activities" option at the top of the page:
Updated 2 months ago