Secondary organization

Secondary organization


In Close each organization is completely separate from other organizations in Close so any data-sharing is not possible. However, a single Close user can be a part of multiple organizations in Close. That way one doesn't have to log-out/log-in each time to switch organizations, but instead is allowed to toggle between them using the switcher in the top-left:

Close user can see their organization membership(s) under Settings > Organizations.

Creating a new secondary organization

If you'd like to create a new secondary organization in Close please reach out to support@close.com with the new organization name and we'll create it for you.

Each new secondary organization is created as a normal 14-day free trial where you can add/remove members and upgrade to any plan as needed.

Billing

In Close billing is per user seat per month. That means if you're a member of 2 organizations in Close, each organization will pay for your seat accordingly. As an example, consider the following scenario with 2 organizations, one with two users, and another one with a single user. john@example.com is the same user in both organizations.

Organization A - Business - $145.00 x 2 seats - $290.00 per month in-total

  • john@example.com
  • jane@example.com

Organization B - Business - $145.00 x 1 seat - $145.00 per month in-total

  • john@example.com