Your Close account is billed according to these three aspects of your subscription:
- Your Billing Schedule - You can pay for Close on a monthly or annual basis.
- Your Team's Plan - You can review or change your team's Plan on the "Plan" page within your Organization settings. See Close's Plans & Pricing.
- Number of Users - You can invite, remove, or edit a User on the "Team" page within your Organization settings.
The "Team" page in your Organization settings.
When a new billing period starts (monthly or annual), we calculate your subscription charges based on your team's Plan and the Users in your Organization at that time. When a User is added, we prorate the User costs based on the time left in your billing period.
If you're on a monthly Billing Schedule, prorated charges are grouped together at the end of each month. They appear on the same invoice issued at the start of each monthly billing period.
If you're on an annual Billing Schedule, prorated charges are grouped together and invoiced at the end of each month during your annual billing period.
No credit is given for Users removed during a billing period. However, seats are not connected to a specific User. If you remove a User in the middle of your billing period, you can replace them with someone else.
We offer discounts for customers that have 10+ seats and would like to commit to Close for 12+ months.
To see what discount your team qualifies for, please contact our Success team.
On the "Payment" page in your Billing settings, you add/change your Payment Method, adjust your invoice details (contact email, address, VAT information, etc), and see your past invoice history:
Add/change your Payment Method, adjust your invoice details, and see your past invoice history on the "Payment" page in your Billing settings.