Pausing a Sequence

An email sequence will automatically be paused if you receive any non-autoresponder email from the recipient to any email address connected to Close email sync. If you subscribed all contacts within a lead to a sequence, only contacts who responded will have their sequence paused.

Contacts subscribed to an Email Sequence can also be paused manually on the individual contact page or in bulk on the Email Sequences page.

🚧

Out of Office and Autoresponder Replies

When we detect that a reply to a sequence step email is from an automatic responder (such as an out of office reply), we will not pause the sequence. Autoresponders are not counted as replies in email sending reports, either.

Pausing a Sequence for an individual Contact

To pause an email sequence for a single contact, click on the contact name and select "Manage Email Sequences". Click on the name of the sequence you would like to pause and select "Pause for this Contact".

Pause an email sequence for a contactPause an email sequence for a contact

Pause an email sequence for a contact

Pausing a Sequence in Bulk

To pause a Sequence in bulk, pull up your Smart View of subscribed leads and press the down arrow next to the Email button. From there, click on Manage Sequences > Pause and select the sequence you'd like to pause.

Completely disable an Email Sequence

Want to completely disable an Email Sequence? You're in luck! Disable an entire Email Sequence for all subscribed Contacts by toggling off the sequence from the Email Sequences tab on the left-hand sidebar. Click on the '...' symbol on the right-hand side of that Sequence row and select Archive.

Archive an email sequenceArchive an email sequence

Archive an email sequence

Archived Sequences no longer appear in the main Email Sequences list, and will instead show in the Archived tab. To re-enable a Sequence that has been archived, click on the '...' symbol once more on the right-hand side of that Sequence row and select Activate.

Keep in mind that re-enabling this Sequence again may cause the next step in the Sequence to be sent immediately, as the "delay" feature will not account for the time in which the Sequence was disabled. However, future steps will still have the set delay.

For example, if you paused the sequence after Step 1 was sent out and have Step 2 with 2 day delay and Step 3 with 2 day delay and you pause the Sequence for a week and then resume it - Step 2 will be sent right away, while Step 3 will still be sent with a 2 day delay.


Did this page help you?