Roles & Permissions: Admin User Role

Can I delete or edit this role?

The Admin role must always exist with all permissions enabled. Instead of editing it, if you're on the Business plan, you can create a copy of the role to make changes. Find out more here.

Pro Tip: If the feature is included in your plan, the permissions will auto-apply accordingly.

If you're on a Basic or Professional plan, you may notice permissions for features that do not exist on your current plan. This behavior is expected, and if you upgrade to a plan that includes additional features, your team's user Permissions will automatically apply as the pre-defined Role illustrates.

Permissions and Categories

Each Role has five categories with various Permissions grouped under each Category. To access your Roles & Permissions, go to Settings > Roles & Permission.

Organization Permissions

Organization Permissions

Bulk Actions

Bulk Actions

Leads

Leads

Opportunities / Tasks / Activities

Opportunities / Tasks / Activities

Communication

Communication

Roles & Permissions: Admin User Role


Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.